top of page
GettyImages-499463233_edited.jpg
  • lauradschreiber5

ANOTHER Hurricane and My New Research Assistant

November 6th - November 12th, 2022

 

Well...Murphy showed his true colors once again and we got hit with Hurricane Nicole.

This time it hit on the eastern side of Florida so our area was impacted much greater than it was with Hurricane Ian.

Thankfully, at my house, we only lost power a few times and only for a few hours instead of losing it for a few days like we had with Hurricane Ian.


I was also able to pick up my new puppy this week!

Her name is Mavi, she is an Aussiedoodle, and as you can see...she is an awesome research assistant!


I wanted to discuss how cool it is to come across letters from my home state!

My husband retired from the Air Force in 2019 and we stayed in Florida because our daughters were in school and had built a life here.

However, we are from Washington state and lived in the Seattle area for 9 years, so coming across letters from the Pacific Northwest is always special for me!

One in particular had a stamp that read "AMERICA'S SPACE AGE WORLD'S FAIR SEATTLE USA 1962" and was from a Mrs. Lillie Hanson.

My Dad went to the World's Fair in Seattle in 1962, I now live on the Space Coast, and my oldest daughter's name is Lilli, so I very much love this letter!









5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page