top of page
GettyImages-499463233_edited.jpg
  • lauradschreiber5

Slow and Steady

October 23rd - October 29th, 2022

 

As it turns out, typing with one hand is incredibly difficult.

Who knew?

My Practicum Advisor had told me that she often uses the dictate function in Word to transcribe and I thought it would be an answered prayer to my dilemma, but unfortunately the microphone picks up every little sound including my family coming in to ask questions and the TV. It also will randomly pause and then not work if I have to pause to try and decipher a word. The whole thing ended up being entirely too frustrating, so I had to enlist the help of my daughters.

I read the letters from my laptop and they type what I read into a Google Doc on my Google account from their laptop.

Hopefully in a few weeks when I get my soft cast off, I'll be able to copy the letters into Word and be able to finish my Practicum. It's a slow process but I'm getting it done!










5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page